Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



江西銅業股份有限公司 JIANGXI COPPER COMPANY LIMITED

(a Sino-foreign joint venture joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China)

(Stock Code: 0358)

OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT

RESOLUTIONS PASSED AT THE FIRST MEETING OF THE EIGHTH SESSION OF THE BOARD

Jiangxi Copper Company Limited (the "**Company**") and all members of the board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of the Company warrant that the contents of the announcement are true, accurate and complete and accept responsibility jointly and severally for any false statement, misleading representation or material omission herein.

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.10B of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The following resolutions were approved by way of written resolution at the first meeting of the eighth session of the Board of the Company on 13 June 2018:

1. Mr. Long Ziping and Mr. Wu Yuneng were elected as the Chairman and Vice Chairman for the eighth session of the Board respectively.

- 2. Establishment of the special committees of the eighth session of the Board:
 - (1) The appointment of Mr. Tu Shutian, Mr. Liu Erh Fei, Mr. Zhou Donghua and Mr. Liu Xike, who are all independent non-executive Directors, to establish the eighth session of the independent audit committee (審核委員會/獨立審計委員會) was approved, with Mr. Zhou Donghua as the chairman of the current session of the independent audit committee. (Note: the difference between "審核委員會" and "獨立審計委員會" is attributable to the difference in names adopted at the places of listing (i.e. Hong Kong and Shanghai) while their functions are basically the same.)
 - (2) The appointment of Mr. Tu Shutian, Mr. Liu Erh Fei, Mr. Zhou Donghua and Mr. Liu Xike, who are all independent non-executive Directors, to establish the eighth session of the remuneration committee, with Mr. Tu Shutian as the chairman of the current session of the remuneration committee.
 - (3) The appointment of Mr. Long Ziping and four independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Tu Shutian, Mr. Liu Erh Fei, Mr. Zhou Donghua and Mr. Liu Xike, to establish the eighth session of the nomination committee was approved, with Mr. Long Ziping as the chairman of the current session of the nomination committee.

By Order of the Board JIANGXI COPPER COMPANY LIMITED Long Ziping Chairman

Nanchang, Jiangxi, the People's Republic of China, 13 June 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Long Ziping, Mr. Wu Yuneng, Mr. Wang Bo, Mr. Wu Jinxing, Mr. Gao Jianmin, Mr. Liang Qing and Mr. Dong Jiahui; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Tu Shutian, Mr. Liu Erh Fei, Mr. Zhou Donghua and Mr. Liu Xike.